Freeletics – Week 1 – Day 1

Hello,

I am starting to share my freeletics workout and my times now. There are three types of program you can take which are Cardio, Strength, and Cardio & Strength. I chose the Cardio & Strength, because I want to build some muscles when I lose some weight.

Ok. The first day of the program:

Workout Name: VENUS

Name\Rounds         Round 1        Round 2         Round 3         Round 4

Push Up:                       50                   50                   50                    50

Jackknife:                     20                   20                   20                    20

Deep Squat:                 50                    50                   50                    50

*Numbers show the repetition.

 

And these are my scores (minutes):

Name\Rounds         Round 1        Round 2         Round 3         Round 4

Push Up:                      4.50                6.05                6.45                6.20

Jackknife:                    1.20                1.13                1.03                1.33

Deep Squat:                 2.08                2.03                2.35                2.31

 

As you can see in the table, my scores are pretty bad (I didn’t look other people’s scores, but the scores seems bad to me). It is because I have not done any sports for 4 years. All my days passed in front of computer for these years. Also, I have a problem in my right knee, so I don’t force my knee. I take a lot of rests during workout to reduce future knee problems.

I will publish a post after every workout day, so you can see what is going on.

 

 

 

How I Start Freeletics

Throughout the last year, I have lost 18 kg (40 lbs). I went from 105 kg (231 lbs) to 87 kg (191 lbs).  After that improvement, I decided to do some workouts and improve my physical fitness and look (six packs ;D). So, I began to watch youtube transformation videos. I heard a lot of about P90X and I watch a lot of transformations and workouts about it. During these watching periods, I saw Levent’s video in recommendation. Until that day, I have not heard anything about Freeletics. But, after this video, I watched other freeletics transformations and I liked it. Aaannndd, I decided to start freeletics and roll up my sleeves to do it.

Here are the two most viewed videos about freeletics (for your motivation):

 

PS: My next post is about my first day in freeletics.